Lovecraft Miniaturized!

Awhile ago, I posted a piece I did of author, H.P. Lovecraft.

I decided to try at doing some more miniature work lately, and wanted to give this design a try in a smaller form.

It was sculpted using Monster Maker’s clay, something I’ve recently been experimenting with, and found it held small details at this scale quite well. As you can see, it’s very, VERY, small, and I had a blast sculpting this.

I made a simple block mold for it, and pulled some casts to see how it translated. It came out with all of the small details intact. Below is a cast using the same metal powders as the wall relief.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 responses to “Lovecraft Miniaturized!

  1. Did you see the BITY video for Shrink-It? Not to take away from your fun in sculpting, but could reduce some of your bigger projects with it =]

    • I have actually, and I think Smooth-On makes something as well, or maybe just for enlargements.
      I just love miniature sculpting, but stuff like Shrink-It could help for some projects too.

Leave a Reply

