Skyrim: Amulet of Talos (Concept Version)

And another new piece!

A while I was approached by someone wanting to have a concept version of the Amulet of Talos. At the time I wasn’t able to start it, but after making several castings of the ‘standard’ amulet, I thought I’d save a scarp casting to save and slowly work on it when I could get a chance. So, several months later, boom. Finished! It was a fairly simple build, just sanding and smoothing out details on the original cast, editing the top clasp section, and adding in scratch and dent details. The arrow head shape was sculpted one sided in clay, then I made a very basic small mold, and cast two, glued them together, and attached it to the model. After that, more detailing, then mold making.

Yet again I neglected to take photos of the in progress phase, as this was a project that was on, then off, then on again, for alittle over 3 months.

Here’s some of the photos:

Here is the link of the concept art I based it off of.

 

One response to “Skyrim: Amulet of Talos (Concept Version)

Leave a Reply

